Well, what is this? A return? Maybe

Icess Fernandez Rojas
1 min readMay 31, 2024

Let’s Catch Up!

Hello, Medium Readers!

It has been a long time since I’ve written here. So many things have happened and so many experiences have shaped me since the last time I’ve written.

I could give a play by play but let’s do the highlights!

  1. ) I published a book late last year! It’s called “The Opposite of Breathing is Cement”! It’s available everywhere
  2. I did have a mini book-tour with lots of press and an a book launch. It was so cool. Here’s how it went!
  3. I started a newsletter at that other site that’s similar to this one but isn’t.
  4. I went through an insane healing journey that I am forever grateful for.
  5. I am finding my voice through this writing online thing I started many seasons ago.

I am back on Medium! At least for now. I have some interesting content coming up in the next couple of weeks.

Thanks for still being here. Let’s get reacquainted.

--

--

Icess Fernandez Rojas

Writer, Daughter of immigrants. Caregiver. Writing teacher. Afro-Latina. “The Opposite of Breathing” is out now from Four Palaces Press